Take Care [Deluxe Edition] By Drake

Take Care [Deluxe Edition] By Drake

Take Care is a brilliant hip hop album featuring seventeen (17) hot songs that deliver pure heat. Drake brings intense, penetrating lyrics, captivating beats, and stunning production. The music is always entertaining as each and every song delivers the goods.

The album sets off with “Over My Dead Body” which is a cool track packed with Drake’s thoughts on his journey, and success. It’s a good introduction to the rest of the music to follow. Up next on set is a hot song titled Shot for Me which brings relationships into focus in a contextual space most fans can relate. Drake’s lyrics are deep and woven together with threads of realness. The beat has a cool ambiance and is a smooth melodic ride. The album continues with a plethora of powerful songs that will captivate and entertain fans. The music featured on Take Care highlights Drake’s story telling abilities, and his delivery which seams effortless down the line. The gems that line this album are bright enough to send fans in a mad dash for their pick axe to get mining on the spot.

The best songs on this album are Headlines, Take Care featuring Rihanna, Make Me Proud featuring Nicki Minaj, The Real Her featuring Lil Wayne and Andre 3000, and Look What You’ve Done. The leader of the pack is Take Care featuring Rihanna. It’s a song that features an uplifting beat, lyrics that are easy to understand and relate with, and a personal and powerful context. Honorable mentions for songs such as Under Ground Kings, and Lord Knows featuring Rick Ross are a given. These are all stand out tracks that could easily be singles that fans would devour, praise, and tweet about for days. The beats blessing Take Care are always banging with some songs chill as ice and some scorching hot like fire.

Some hip hop music critics may critique the album for its number of slower songs as not all the tracks are explosive by the average hip hop heads definition. Whether slow paced or explosive the tracks are dynamite in their own unique way “ Cuz they blow up spots regardless. There isn’t one track on Take Care that would leave a fan wishing they were hearing impaired; whereas, with most releases there is always one or two songs that do. Some critics may critique, and label the personal nature of the lyrics as gimmicky or cliché but since when is speaking from the heart, rooted in what you believe and experience gimmicky? Other fans would direct those critics to a class called realism 101 for proper schooling.

The contributions from hip hop heavyweights such as Rihanna, Nicki Minaj, Lil Wayne, Andre 3000, Rick Ross, and Birdman add the extra seasoning to enhance this delicious plate of goods that Drake serves up hot to hungry fans with appetites for flavorful hip hop music. Each song featured on this album connects together with its successor and predecessor songs perfectly like Lego. The production on this album is always on-point, hitting the mark with a vengeance like a professional angry birds gamer. The music Drake delivers on this release will sling fans into action to get Take Care to connect with his hot hip hop music. Take Care is a hard testament to Drakes growth as an artist. Drake keeps the music consistently hot.

Take Care is mandatory listening material and a sure shot album that will get heavy rotation for sometime to come. The music is unique, creative, passionate and something different than most hip hop albums. Drake’s got a lot to say and the music on Tale Care commands undivided listening attention. The album is deep, and personal giving fans a circuit to plug into to charge themselves with Drake’s energy. Take Care is one of the best, and brightest hip hop albums released this year. Sleeping is the recipe for regret.

Track / Song Listing

1. Over My Dead Body
2. Shot For Me
3. Headlines
4. Crew Love
5. Take Care
6. Marvins Room / Buried Alive Interlude
7. Underground Kings
8. We’ll Be Fine
9. Make Me Proud
10. Lord Knows
11. Cameras / Good Ones Go Interlude
12. Doing It Wrong
13. The Real Her
14. Look What You’ve Done
15. HYFR
16. Practice
17. The Ride

Related Posts